//
you're reading...
Talk & Updates, Uncategorized

(Extra) Ordinary Life Lessons

As I am now a young adult. I am learning a lot of things about myself that I have never seemed to realize.  And at the same time I am also overcoming certain things. I am getting a lot braver and a lot more comfortable expressing my needs and my issues.

It was a break through that I wasn’t ready for and a loved one helped me get there.

I spend a lot of time trying to make others feel comfy.  You can be hurting me and causing me excruciating pain and I won’t say anything about it.

I spent a lot of time trying to ease my situation without tackling the issues.

Without confronting my own self about what my issues are and being honest with myself that everything is indeed NOT OKAY.

Last week I overcame that.

I will admit that I didn’t want to.

I was fudging sound my mind for “round abouts” and bushes to beat around.

Until I realized that there is no other way to do this.  I have to come out and say what I mean because … that’s the only way to get the message across effectively.

I did.

I felt better after a moment of being stunned.

I was understood.

I was calm.

I was good.

I was honest.

And it felt awesome.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

My (extra)ordinary Instagram

There was an error retrieving images from Instagram. An attempt will be remade in a few minutes.

(extra)ordinary clicks

The (extra)ordinary stuff

Top 3 (extra)ordinary Posts & Pages

check the stats

  • 809 (extra)ordinary people checkin' me out
